[RESOLVED] Logo 1.7 will not load in VirtualDub

Support for my VirtualDub filters
User avatar
AntrimMan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 11:36 am

[RESOLVED] Logo 1.7 will not load in VirtualDub

Post by AntrimMan » Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:06 pm

...simply won't load, the VirtualDub log states the following:
Plugins: Failed to load "C:\Program Files\VirtualDub\plugins\Logo.vdf": Cannot load plugin module "C:\Program Files\VirtualDub\plugins\Logo.vdf": This application has failed to start because the application configuration is incorrect. Reinstalling the application may fix this problem.
I did that with VirtualDub and with Logo 1.7. No joy.
Loaded the latest video driver. No joy.
Paused the McAfee AV software. No joy.
Tried autoloading from the plugins dir as well as manually. Still no joy.

It loads and works fine on the office desktop but not on this desktop at home.
I have made every attempt my meager skills allow. Funny enough the PAN filter loads and works.
So, I am doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results, sounds like insanity is not far off eh?
Something is wrong and I can't find what that is. What am I missing (be kind). Could any one please shed some light on all this?
Thanks.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4382
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: Logo 1.7

Post by admin » Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:56 pm

State full machine and OS specs. Also state VirtualDub version.

User avatar
AntrimMan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 11:36 am

Re: Logo 1.7

Post by AntrimMan » Sat Feb 26, 2011 1:36 pm

Hi, thanks for the quick reply,

this is right off the System Properties General screens:

System:
Microsoft Windows XP
Home Edition
Version 2002
Service Pack 3 (5.1.2600)

machine:
Dell Inspiron 530s
Intel Pentium Dual CPU
E2140 @ 1.60 GHz
1.60 GHz, 0.99GB of RAM
Physical Address Extension
250 GB HDD of which 44GB is free

Display Adapter:
Intel G33/G31 Express Chipset Family
DirectX Version: 9.0
Physical Memory: 1013 MB
Minimum Graphics Memory: 8MB
Maximum Graphics Memory: 128MB
Graphics Memory in Use: 7MB
Driver Version: 6.14.10.4820
Video BIOS: 1471
Current Graphics Mode: 1024 by 768 High Color (75Hz)

Devices Connected to the Graphics Accelerator:
Active Monitors: 1
Monitor Name: Plug and Play Monitor
Display Type: Analog
Gamma Value: 2.20
DDC2 Protocol: Supported
Maximum Image Size: Hor 14.0 inches, Ver 10.0 inches

VirtualDub 1.9.11
Build 32842/release(Fri Dec 24 13:18:44 2010)

Please note from my initial post that the pan (1.0 beta 2) filter from Donald Graft (you I believe) loads fine if that means anything.
Thanks.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4382
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: Logo 1.7

Post by admin » Sat Feb 26, 2011 3:26 pm

I don't have a clue. Try posting about it at the VirtualDub forum.

User avatar
AntrimMan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 11:36 am

Re: Logo 1.7

Post by AntrimMan » Sat Feb 26, 2011 4:30 pm

I have done so per your suggestion.
Thanks.

User avatar
AntrimMan
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 11:36 am

Re: Logo 1.7

Post by AntrimMan » Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:34 am

RESOLVED.
The loading issue with Logo 1.7 has been resolved by installing the MS update to VC80.crt xxxxxxxxx8.0.50727.4053.
The version on the machine with XP home was not xxxxx.4053.
The full conversation can be seen over on the unofficial VirtualDub support site.
Logo 1.7 is now functioning properly and is a welcome and useful addition.
Thanks for taking the time to develop and for making it available.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4382
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: Logo 1.7

Post by admin » Mon Mar 07, 2011 9:17 am

Thanks for the status update and I'm glad you got it working.

TheRoofInhabitant
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 11:23 am

Re: [RESOLVED] Logo 1.7 will not load in VirtualDub

Post by TheRoofInhabitant » Mon May 23, 2011 11:29 am

Sorry, I'm having this problem too: could someone post the link for that upload, please?

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4382
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: [RESOLVED] Logo 1.7 will not load in VirtualDub

Post by admin » Mon May 23, 2011 5:47 pm

I think it is included in this update:

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/973923

Correct me if I am wrong, AntrimMan. I searched at the VirtualDub forum but didn't find your thread.

TheRoofInhabitant
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 11:23 am

Re: [RESOLVED] Logo 1.7 will not load in VirtualDub

Post by TheRoofInhabitant » Tue May 24, 2011 10:53 am

Thank you, I'll download it now!
I asked this here because I couldn't find the Thread in the Virtualdub Forum...

Anyway I wanted to thank you for all your plug-ins! Some of them are beautiful and very very useful!

Post Reply