Error on opening

This is the home of QuickSync (aka Intel Media SDK) stuff.
Post Reply
User avatar
tormento
Moose Approved
Posts: 382
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 2:18 pm

Error on opening

Post by tormento »

I was cleaning a bit my SDD and I have tried to launch DGIndexIM.

It prompted immediately this error

Image

despite deleting INI and using the same license.txt as DGDecNV.

I know you have no more interest in this project. Should I consider it gone for good and delete it, until next Intel finally sends out some real GFX cards?
User avatar
Rocky
Moose Approved
Posts: 1287
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:57 pm

Error on opening

Post by Rocky »

That is normal. It's a CLI application, not a GUI. Don't you read documents? ;)

From Notes.txt:

-----
1. This tool requires a donation to obtain the required license. Please use the Donate button
on the DGDecNV page. To get your machine ID on a non-Nvidia system for licensing purposes,
run this in a DOS window:

dgindexim

Ignore the warning about bad parameters. We do this just to get the machine ID.

2. Use the included DGIndexIM in a DOS window to make your DGI index file on a non-Nvidia system:

dgindexim -i panama.264 -o panama.264.dgi

For audio demux also use:

dgindexim -i panama.264 -o panama.264.dgi -a

Alternatively, you can omit the previous indexing step and specify the source stream (instead of the
index file) in your Avisynth script. If the DGI index file is missing it will be created automatically.
To use this mode, DGIndexIM.exe must be in the same directory as DGDecodeIM.dll, and your license file
must be present there also. Audio demuxing will also be performed in this mode.

If you use the script to do the indexing as described above, if the DGI file does not exist you
will get a popup message telling you that the stream is being indexed. If you do not want to see
this popup, then add the parameter silent=true to your DGSourceIM() call.

etc.
-----

Forget Intel GFX cards, use nVidia and DGDecNV!
User avatar
tormento
Moose Approved
Posts: 382
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 2:18 pm

Error on opening

Post by tormento »

Rocky wrote:
Sat Feb 06, 2021 11:24 am
That is normal. It's a CLI application, not a GUI. Don't you read documents? ;)
LOL!

So much time I did not use it that I forgot how to! :belly-laugh:
Post Reply