Conversion of site to HTTPS

Post Reply
User avatar
admin
Site Admin/DG Approved
Posts: 4464
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Conversion of site to HTTPS

Post by admin »

I'm going to convert the DG Tools website to HTTPS right now. If you notice any broken links please let me know by sending me a PM or emailing to DG. Thank you.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin/DG Approved
Posts: 4464
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Conversion of site to HTTPS

Post by admin »

OK, the conversion is complete. Please advise if anything is amiss.
DAE avatar
WGZ
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2020 11:29 am

Conversion of site to HTTPS

Post by WGZ »

Hello,
I don't know if it's a known issue, but the link "Get DG Tools Binaries Access" on DGDecNV page gives an "Error 403 - Forbidden".
User avatar
Rocky
Moose Approved
Posts: 2214
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:57 pm

Conversion of site to HTTPS

Post by Rocky »

I'll ask admin to fix it up. Thank you for pointing it out WGZ. :salute:
User avatar
admin
Site Admin/DG Approved
Posts: 4464
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Conversion of site to HTTPS

Post by admin »

I ran around and opened up appropriate directories such as the one you mentioned. If there are other directories you need access to, please post again.
User avatar
tormento
DG Approved/Moose Approved
Posts: 568
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 2:18 pm

Conversion of site to HTTPS

Post by tormento »

I can't see tab images anymore on main page but I can on subforums:

Immagine 2022-05-13 120713.png
User avatar
DG
Curly Approved
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2020 9:55 am

Conversion of site to HTTPS

Post by DG »

Works fine for me and I have no special permissions here. Did you try emptying cache and refreshing the page? Hover over one of the icons and verify it is an https: link.
User avatar
tormento
DG Approved/Moose Approved
Posts: 568
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 2:18 pm

Conversion of site to HTTPS

Post by tormento »

DG wrote:
Fri May 13, 2022 9:17 am
Works fine for me and I have no special permissions here. Did you try emptying cache and refreshing the page? Hover over one of the icons and verify it is an https: link.
I had the standard http: // urls in history and, thus, calling rationalqm.us from address bar sent me to the non secure site.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin/DG Approved
Posts: 4464
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Conversion of site to HTTPS

Post by admin »

Glad you're good now. Thank you for the update.
User avatar
thechaoscoder
Moose Approved
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2020 8:34 am

Conversion of site to HTTPS

Post by thechaoscoder »

@admin You could add a http -> https redirect so avoid this problem :hat:

https://pinoynewbiecoder.com/2021/06/10 ... -to-https/

EDIT
I think cpanel is used here to manage websites and/or domains?
They should have a force https redirect switch in the domains section :scratch:
User avatar
Rocky
Moose Approved
Posts: 2214
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:57 pm

Conversion of site to HTTPS

Post by Rocky »

Thank you. I will ask admin to look into it.
Post Reply