Page 1 of 1

How to use NVEnc?

Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 5:38 am
by DJATOM
[This was split from another thread where I had asked for guidance on using NVEnc.]

@Don
https://github.com/rigaya/NVEnc/releases/tag/4.31 - x64 version.
I've used a plain --vpy script mode (no mt) and my script had a simple clip = core.dgdecodenv.DGSource(...) call and clip.set_output()
cmd: NVEncC64 -i script.vpy --vpy -o file.264 --cqp 16 -u quality

Re: How to use NVEnc?

Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 7:46 am
by admin
Great, thank you very much.

Re: How to use NVEnc?

Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 3:19 pm
by Guest
NVEncC on a 1080Ti
cmd line

Code: Select all

--vbrhq 17500 --codec h265 --preset quality --level 4.1 --gop-len 24 --lookahead 32 --qp-init 1 --vbr-quality 25 --aq --cuda-schedule auto --colormatrix bt709 --colorprim bt709 --transfer bt709 --mv-precision q-pel --cabac
with a RTX add b frames
This acts as a sort of pseudo CRF
I also use a vpy or avs script as input

Re: How to use NVEnc?

Posted: Tue Feb 26, 2019 10:39 pm
by admin
Thank you, gonca.

Re: How to use NVEnc?

Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2019 3:16 am
by Sharc
FWIW here my (basic) command line which I use for NVenc in ffmpeg for a kind of bitrate constrained constant quality encode

Code: Select all

ffmpeg.exe -i "input.264" -an -sn -c:v h264_nvenc -b:v 5000k -maxrate 18000k -bufsize 18000k -r 24000/1001 -s 1920x1080 -aspect 16:9 -pix_fmt yuv420p -preset bd -level 4.1 -cq 24 -bf 2 -b_strategy 1 -keyint_min 24 -g 24 -y "output.ts"
pause

Re: How to use NVEnc?

Posted: Wed Feb 27, 2019 9:11 am
by admin
Thank you Sharc.