DGAVCDecDI 64-bit?

Support forum for DGAVCDecDI
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3885
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: DGAVCDecDI 64-bit?

Post by admin » Thu Mar 20, 2014 8:45 am

You'll have to check with Intel on that, as I do not know what processors are supported by the Intel Media SDK in SW mode. Nothing is stopping you from trying it yourself to see if it works on your system. Have you done that?

AJR
Distinguished Member
Distinguished Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 11:40 am

Re: DGAVCDecDI 64-bit?

Post by AJR » Thu Mar 20, 2014 11:58 am

Not yet, because I dont want loose another license just for the test ;)

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3885
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: DGAVCDecDI 64-bit?

Post by admin » Thu Mar 20, 2014 12:39 pm

Why do you think you need to lose a license? Is it a different machine? In any case, I always am happy to reset people's license counts to 0.

AJR
Distinguished Member
Distinguished Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 11:40 am

Re: DGAVCDecDI 64-bit?

Post by AJR » Fri Mar 21, 2014 4:25 am

Yes it is another older machine the rest of comupters have at least Sangy Bridge CPU. I think I have the last one license. I have generated so many licenses because I use sometimes computers at work for video processing. Also I waste some licenses because of changed hw ID if I have connected via VPN or using different network card on laptop (lan vs. wifi). Strange that if I connect via VPN the machine ID will change also.

License count reset is welcome ;)

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3885
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: DGAVCDecDI 64-bit?

Post by admin » Fri Mar 21, 2014 8:22 am

AJR wrote: License count reset is welcome ;)
You need to send me an email with your user ID.

AJR
Distinguished Member
Distinguished Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 11:40 am

Re: DGAVCDecDI 64-bit?

Post by AJR » Mon Mar 24, 2014 7:07 pm

Hi admin,

thanks for the reset.

I have tested Core2Duo P8700 which is old two core CPU and works fine in SW mode. It is really good news for me. The only bad news is that deinterlace isnt working in SW mode. Do you think it will work in future or it will never be available and I will have to choose some 3rd party deinterlace filter for Avisynth?
Last edited by AJR on Tue Mar 25, 2014 3:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3885
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: DGAVCDecDI 64-bit?

Post by admin » Mon Mar 24, 2014 9:14 pm

Glad it's at least decoding for you. Thanks for the testing report.

Sadly, there is no prospect of having deinterlacing in SW mode (it's an Intel limitation, not a DGDecIM one) and you will indeed need to use an external filter.

Post Reply