[RESOLVED] Another "could not load diavc.ax" issue

Support forum for DGAVCDecDI
Post Reply
Alex-Kid
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 11:21 am

[RESOLVED] Another "could not load diavc.ax" issue

Post by Alex-Kid » Mon Apr 21, 2014 11:54 pm

Hi admin, I didn't found this "could not load diavc.ax" issue in the board.

I just moved my computer to Win7 x64 OS so I had to install Avisynth, DGAVCDecDI and DiAVC again, and moved all my Avisynth plugins folder "as is" (diavc.ax, DGAVCDecodeDI.dll and license file included) to the new one in Win7. Then I want to edit a .264 file, and everything seems to work: load a .264 video elementary file in DGAVCIndexDI, it works; save project in .dgi file, it works; make a .avs file loading .dgi project, "DGSource("path\file.dgi"), no problem. But when I try to load it in VirtualDub 32-bit, an error window opens with message "Avisynth open failure: DGSource: Could not load diavc.ax". This is kinda strange, since I can play h.264 videos using DiAVC decoder with no problems.

Please help me fix this issue.

Greetings

By ALEX-KID

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3833
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: Another "could not load diavc.ax" issue

Post by admin » Tue Apr 22, 2014 9:50 pm

First, you should ditch DGAVCDecDI and use DGDecIM.

If you can't, then the error indicates that the diavc.ax file is not found on the path given in the index file. Please check that it exists at that specified location.

Alex-Kid
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 11:21 am

Re: Another "could not load diavc.ax" issue

Post by Alex-Kid » Wed Apr 23, 2014 11:08 pm

Ok, everything seems to be solved. The one and only guilty is likely to be Avisynth+ (something I forgot to mention :? ). I uninstalled it and then installed Avisynth 2.6 and it worked like magic: the problem has disappeared.

Now I'm using DGDecIM, and works very well with my Intel Core2Quad Q6600. Thank you!

AJR
Distinguished Member
Distinguished Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2014 11:40 am

Re: Another "could not load diavc.ax" issue

Post by AJR » Fri Oct 03, 2014 9:10 am

Alex did you test DGAVCDecDI against DGDecIM? Which one is faster?

Alex-Kid
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 11:21 am

Re: [RESOLVED] Another "could not load diavc.ax" issue

Post by Alex-Kid » Mon Jun 22, 2015 10:29 pm

AJR wrote:Alex did you test DGAVCDecDI against DGDecIM? Which one is faster?
DGAVCDecDI is faster on my system. But DGIndexIM doesn't throw me "bad frames" (corrupted frames when randomly picked) as with the former.

Post Reply