Revise DGDecode to add properties for Avisynth and Vapoursynth

Support forum for DGMPGDec
Post Reply
User avatar
Rocky
Moose Approved
Posts: 2213
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:57 pm

Revise DGDecode to add properties for Avisynth and Vapoursynth

Post by Rocky »

Request from ChaosKing at Doom9. Creating thread here for tracking:
It would be nice if DGDecode could also set clip props like PictType (I, P, B Frame).
Seems like a reasonable request. Will do.
User avatar
Rocky
Moose Approved
Posts: 2213
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:57 pm

Revise DGDecode to add properties for Avisynth and Vapoursynth

Post by Rocky »

OK, looking for details...

Do you mean Avisynth+ or Vapoursynth? Please specify for each the specific properties you need to be set.
User avatar
thechaoscoder
Moose Approved
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2020 8:34 am

Revise DGDecode to add properties for Avisynth and Vapoursynth

Post by thechaoscoder »

I just saw that I tested in Vapoursynth with avs compat mode :oops:
avs.MPEG2Source().text.ClipInfo() instead of
dgdecode.MPEG2Source()
(With avs compat mode no clip props are set)

Clip props are already set. Range (Limited/Full) and Chroma Location are missing so if it's not much work it would be nice to add them. Idk about Primaries and Transfer
Image

Here's how lsmash "sees" the file
Image
User avatar
Rocky
Moose Approved
Posts: 2213
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2019 12:57 pm

Revise DGDecode to add properties for Avisynth and Vapoursynth

Post by Rocky »

Yeah, I knew I had set some Vapoursynth properties in the 64-bit DLL. I'll add the missing ones but don't plan on doing anything for Avisynth.
Post Reply