VUI import system

Support forum for DGDecNV
Post Reply
minda76
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:19 am

VUI import system

Post by minda76 » Mon Oct 08, 2018 2:25 pm

Hi,
I'm using DGDecNV with StaxRip and there is something wrong with VUI import system, HDR10 parameters is incomplete. StaxRip altered VUI import system to match MediaInfo changes. Could you please take a look on this issue?

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4046
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: VUI import system

Post by admin » Mon Oct 08, 2018 2:38 pm

I don't use StaxRip. If you want support you'll have to describe the issue referring only to my tools. Tell me the behavior that you expect.

All I do is detect the HDR SEIs in HEVC video (that is not VUI data) and record them in the DGI file. I do not do anything for AVC video. If you think I should be doing something in addition to that, please tell me what it is.

If you are talking about the StaxRip issue reported at another forum, there is nothing I know of that my tools can do to force StaxRip to set BT.709 for a HDR->SDR conversion. If you are aware of something, please let me know.

minda76
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:19 am

Re: VUI import system

Post by minda76 » Mon Oct 08, 2018 3:03 pm

I index h265 hdr10 video file, then open it in staxrip and start encode. But after mediainfo update, i can’t see parameters like ‘’mastering display’’ etc., i think not all parameters are imported from indexed file. Before mediainfo update all was working fine.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4046
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: VUI import system

Post by admin » Mon Oct 08, 2018 3:07 pm

If you can see the info in the DGI file but it doesn't appear in StaxRip, then you need to talk to the StaxRip author. I do not know what StaxRip does internally. If the info is not in the DGI file, then it is likely not present in the source file.

I doubt that StaxRip even looks at the DGI file, especially if you are opening an Avisynth+ script.

Finally, if the MediaInfo update caused the problem, then you can talk to the MediaInfo author.

renols
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 3:34 am

Re: VUI import system

Post by renols » Wed Oct 10, 2018 10:59 am

Hi.

Don't use new version of Mediainfo if you want it to show details in master display, and maybe other Places.

It has been changed to just show P3 or whatever matches the master display numbers it detects.

I am using an old 17.10 version of Mediainfo. Think that it was changed in the version following that.

It has nothing to do with dgdecnv.

renols

minda76
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:19 am

Re: VUI import system

Post by minda76 » Sat Oct 13, 2018 2:59 am

Thank you for the answers. I think mediainfo update caused the problem.

Post Reply