DGSource, etc., problems with staxrip

Support forum for DGDecNV
Pauly Dunne

Post by Pauly Dunne »

Hi, my 1st post here, so be kind :)

And I am a total noobie with Staxrip & app's like this !!!

I recently started fiddling around with Staxrip, but it's just been fiddle, trying to figure out it's plethora of settings & options.

I'm a RipBit264 user, and tbh it's a little limited, compared to Staxrip.

Anyway, DGDecNV was highlighted on the Staxrip forum as now being "free", and JKyle posted how to integrate it into Staxrip.

So I did that, and just got a series of errors, when DGDecNV / DGSource was used.

I installed the latest nVidia drivers for my old GTX1080, but the error persisted.

videoh suggested I try the DGIndexNV.exe natively, and got the same errors, however, it sort of seems to be working to a point, now, and I haven't really done anything.

If I load a basic .mkv into either x32 or x64 versions, it seems to accept it, but when I ask it to "Save Project", it saves all the files associated with a full demux, and the only thing I know of at this stage to mux it back together is MKVToolNix, and the end result only plays for short time, and stops.

So the most common error is:- ERROR: culnit ( ) failed [100] or [999]

Have searched high & low, and can't find much info.

I really don't know what I'm doing.

Cheers
Rocky

DGSource, etc problems

Post by Rocky »

Hello Pauly and welcome to the forum!

OK, we are going to use only DGIndexNV and DGDecodeNV directly. No staxrip yet!

Load your MKV file in DGIndexNV. Press F5. Does the video play. If yes, continue below. If no, report that.

Now, if you do not want to demux files, go into Demux and uncheck Enable demux processing.

Now, do File/Save project.

Now make a basic script, replacing the path and file name as needed:

Code: Select all

loadplugin("d:\don\Programming\C++\dgdecnv\DGDecodeNV\x64\Release\dgdecodenv.dll")
dgsource("alba.dgi")
Save the script as name.avs.