[RESOLVED] Out of Sync Deinterlace

Support forum for DGDecNV
DAE avatar
mail@chago.com.mx

[RESOLVED] Out of Sync Deinterlace

Post by mail@chago.com.mx »

Hi, I'm new in the world of deinterlace clips. I have a DVD (29.97 interlaced) and want to convert to progressive. I tried with the deinterlace=1 option, but the output result is 22:20 min (versus 22:29 min length in source). I tried without deinterlace=1 and setting fieldop=1, the output length is exactly as the same, but I didn't get any deinterlace and I really want to use my gtx 690 :| . Thank you in advance.
admin

Re: Out of Sync Deinterlace

Post by admin »

Deinterlacing can't cause the movie to get shorter. My guess is your estimate of the "true" source length is wrong. Can you in fact identify 9 seconds of missing material?! Also, please post your full avisynth script used to make the encode. Also, your title alludes to an out of sync condition but your post doesn't mention it. If the AV is out of sync, how much is it out of sync and does it get larger as the movie progresses? Finally, what DVD is it and how did you rip it?

BTW, if it is a movie you almost certainly will want to do IVTC and NOT deinterlacing. Do you know about the difference?

If it is only 22 minutes, though, perhaps it is an extra that is interlaced. The more information you give me the more I can help you.
admin

Re: Out of Sync Deinterlace

Post by admin »

Marking RESOLVED as the poster has not followed up.
DAE avatar
mail@chago.com.mx

Re: [RESOLVED] Out of Sync Deinterlace

Sorry for the Hyper-Delayed Reply. I was wrong, the source is not deinterlaced, is Telecined. My bad and worst: the content is hybrid, I'm trying to make a progressive video (CFR) but I can't handle with both fps. I used Telecide/Decimate hybrid=1 option but I couldn't get the 30p segments play clean, only "jumpy", even tried to adjuste threshold but I can't. Is there a tip/solution for this? Thanks in advance.
admin

Post by admin »