Page 1 of 1

[SOLVED] About Clipinfo() in VapourSynth

Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 7:05 am
by Morpheus
Hello,I am a DGNV user.Your tools are very great! I always use DGSource() in VapourSynth.
Now,I have a suggestion.When I use DGSource() to open a video,the messages from Clipinfo() are too less.This means that there are less info in the clip which opened by DGSource().

Just like this...
DGNV.png
DGSource()
LW.png
LWLibavSource
My vpy file:
"
import vapoursynth as vs
import sys
import havsfunc as haf

core = vs.get_core(accept_lowercase=True,threads=8)

core.max_cache_size = 12000

core.avs.LoadPlugin("C:/Program Files/dgdecnv/x64 Binaries/DGDecodeNV.dll")
src = core.avs.DGSource("G:/DGNVindex/XXX/XXX.dgi",fieldop=2,deinterlace=0)
#src = core.lsmas.LWLibavSource(source="G:/DGNVindex/XXX/XXX.m2ts")

src = core.text.ClipInfo(src)

src.set_output()
"

I hope that the clip opened by DGSource() have more info in the future.

Thank you! :D

Re: About Clipinfo() in VapourSynth

Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 8:25 am
by admin
Welcome to the forum and thanks for your kind words.

I would have to fill out Vapoursynth per-frame properties, but I cannot do that in an Avisynth filter. I am working on a dual native VS/AVS version that would be able to do that. I'll fill out what I can in the VS properties. Leaving this thread open to remind me.

Re: About Clipinfo() in VapourSynth

Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 8:30 am
by Morpheus
I look forward to your VS version!!! :D

Re: About Clipinfo() in VapourSynth

Posted: Thu Mar 29, 2018 5:24 pm
by hydra3333
+1
:hat:

Re: [SOLVED] About Clipinfo() in VapourSynth

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 8:22 am
by admin
Slipstream 144 populates all properties except ChromaLocation, which I find to be useless and not worth the trouble.

Of course, you will have to use the Vapoursynth native invocation of DGSource(), i.e., core.dgdecodenv.DGSource(). If you use the Avisynth native version, the extra properties are not populated.

Thank you, Morpheus, for suggesting this enhancement. :salute:

Re: [SOLVED] About Clipinfo() in VapourSynth

Posted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 10:18 pm
by hydra3333
:hat:

Re: [SOLVED] About Clipinfo() in VapourSynth

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 10:24 pm
by Morpheus
admin wrote:
Mon Apr 16, 2018 8:22 am
Slipstream 144 populates all properties except ChromaLocation, which I find to be useless and not worth the trouble.

Of course, you will have to use the Vapoursynth native invocation of DGSource(), i.e., core.dgdecodenv.DGSource(). If you use the Avisynth native version, the extra properties are not populated.

Thank you, Morpheus, for suggesting this enhancement. :salute:
Nice! :hat: