[SOLVED] Decode Frame Info

Support forum for DGDecNV
Nginx
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 12:48 am

[SOLVED] Decode Frame Info

Post by Nginx » Fri Apr 13, 2018 1:08 am

Hi.
May I ask if we can have a plugin for loading frame info from .dgi file and print it when I save screenshot?
example:
When I used FFMS, I can use https://pastebin.com/0Gqx9Hpg script and my script & screenshot looks like:

Code: Select all

FFVideoSource("E:\MazeRunner\00662 - 2 - h264, 1080p24.mkv")
Crop(0, 138, -0, -138)
Spline36Resize(1920, 802, src_left=0, src_top=1, src_width=0, src_height=-1)
myffinfo("Source")

Code: Select all

FFVideoSource("E:\MazeRunner\Encode.mkv")
myffinfo("Encode")
Image Image
Image Image
Image Image
Image Image
Image Image
Image Image
Image Image
Image Image

So there are 3 lines on left-top corner with frame number / frame type / custom string .

Actually we have DGSource(debug=true) to show info. But if I used other filter to crop the source , I crop debug info as well.
for example:

Code: Select all

DGSource("xxxxxxxxxxx",debug=True)
Crop(123,123,123,123)
# ok now I cropped the debug info as well 
(ps : I know DGSource have crop params as well but just in case I want to use some other function that may affect debug info. )
And debug param don't have custom string as well. I want to tell people who watch my screenshot that they are looking at "Untouched Source" / "Filtered Source" etc. So custom string param might be needed.


Million thanks in advance.~

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3965
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: Decode Frame Info

Post by admin » Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:40 am

It is 'show' not 'debug'.

What if we had these options?

show=true/false (same as existing, assumes position 0,0 and no custom string)
show2="x,y" (no custom string)
show2="x,y,custom"

x/y is the position of the info on the frame.
custom is an extra string that will be printed.

You would position the info such that the subsequent crop doesn't cut it off.

This would be useful for me too for working around some quirks of VirtualDub2 frame display. When the frame is too large for the window, VB2 shows the middle portion while VB shows the upper left.

Nginx
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 12:48 am

Re: Decode Frame Info

Post by Nginx » Fri Apr 13, 2018 8:30 pm

Looks show2 func already fulfilled my request. But I tried with script:

Code: Select all

LoadPlugin("D:\dgdecnv2053\x64 Binaries\DGDecodeNV.dll")
DGSource("D:\TheCommuter\index.dgi",show2="21,14,string")
Crop(0, 136, -0, -136)
It response:

Code: Select all

Script error: DGSource does not have a named argument "show2"
Any idea ?
Without show2 it's all running good. I am using the latest DG which is released on aroung April 5th or 4th I can't remember.




AVSMeter info:

Code: Select all

AVSMeter 2.7.5 (x64) - Copyright (c) 2012-2017, Groucho2004

VersionString:              AviSynth+ 0.1 (r2636, MT, x86_64)
VersionNumber:              2.60
File / Product version:     0.1.0.0 / 0.1.0.0
Interface Version:          6
Multi-threading support:    Yes
Avisynth.dll location:      C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\avisynth.dll
Avisynth.dll time stamp:    2018-03-02, 02:23:32 (UTC)
PluginDir2_5 (HKLM, x64):   C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64
PluginDir+   (HKLM, x64):   C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+


[CPP 2.6 Plugins (64 Bit)]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\ConvertStacked.dll  [2018-03-02]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\DirectShowSource.dll  [2018-03-02]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\ImageSeq.dll  [2018-03-02]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\Shibatch.dll  [2018-03-02]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\TimeStretch.dll  [2018-03-02]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\VDubFilter.dll  [2018-03-02]

[Scripts (AVSI)]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\colors_rgb.avsi  [2016-07-05]

[Uncategorized files]
C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth+\plugins64+\colors_rgb.txt  [2016-07-05]

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3965
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: Decode Frame Info

Post by admin » Sat Apr 14, 2018 5:02 am

I was suggesting show2 as a possible solution, not saying it was already existing! I was asking if this solution would meet your needs.

Nginx
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 12:48 am

Re: Decode Frame Info

Post by Nginx » Sat Apr 14, 2018 6:45 am

admin wrote:
Sat Apr 14, 2018 5:02 am
I was suggesting show2 as a possible solution, not saying it was already existing! I was asking if this solution would meet your needs.
Ah sorry for my poor english. I saw you post "What if we had these options?" , So I misunderstood your words.
Will be very grateful if I can use your show2 to display frame info and custom string instead of ffms2+myffinfo(). It meets all my requirement.

One more request if you don't mind (ok it's actually an ignorable req), may user use custom color/font for these info ? ~~~~

Million thanks in advance! I will advise my friend to use DG Tools as well ! hia hia hia hia :hat: :hat: :hat:

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3965
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: Decode Frame Info

Post by admin » Sat Apr 14, 2018 8:00 am

Sorry, no colors. I have this implemented locally. Will slipstream it later today, but only for DGSource(). I plan to depackage the utility filters so will do it for them after the depackaging. Thank you for suggesting this enhancement.

Here is an example with show2="960,540,hello":

example.jpg
example.jpg (240.2 KiB) Viewed 426 times

Nginx
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2018 12:48 am

Re: Decode Frame Info

Post by Nginx » Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:10 am

Thanks!!

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3965
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: Decode Frame Info

Post by admin » Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:21 am

You're welcome. Slipstream 143 is now available.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3965
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: Decode Frame Info

Post by admin » Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:23 am

I just noticed that the custom string doesn't like spaces. I will fix that and replace slipstream 143. While I'm doing that perhaps you can test it.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3965
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: Decode Frame Info

Post by admin » Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:39 am

OK, slipstream replaced. Spaces should be good in the custom string.

Post Reply