[RESOLVED] CLIP + cropping

Support forum for DGDecNV
DAE avatar
Guest

Re: CLIP + cropping

Post by Guest »

Seems to be working fine
Please note that the mod 2 crop worked on this sample
mediainfo report and script

Code: Select all

General
Unique ID                                : 43861704572585296599800650762977012602 (0x20FF74FF94230A62181AE663D95FEB7A)
Complete name                            : W:\TEMP\FANBOYS.mkv
Format                                   : Matroska
Format version                           : Version 4
File size                                : 5.36 GiB
Duration                                 : 1 h 29 min
Overall bit rate                         : 8 557 kb/s
Encoded date                             : UTC 2018-12-07 23:46:33
Writing application                      : mkvmerge v28.2.0 ('The Awakening') 64-bit
Writing library                          : libebml v1.3.6 + libmatroska v1.4.9

Video
ID                                       : 1
Format                                   : HEVC
Format/Info                              : High Efficiency Video Coding
Format profile                           : Main@L4.1@Main
Codec ID                                 : V_MPEGH/ISO/HEVC
Duration                                 : 1 h 29 min
Bit rate                                 : 7 915 kb/s
Width                                    : [color=#FF0000]1 918[/color] pixels
Height                                   : [color=#FF0000]1 078[/color] pixels
Display aspect ratio                     : 16:9
Frame rate mode                          : Constant
Frame rate                               : 23.976 (24000/1001) FPS
Color space                              : YUV
Chroma subsampling                       : 4:2:0
Bit depth                                : 8 bits
Bits/(Pixel*Frame)                       : 0.160
Stream size                              : 4.96 GiB (92%)
Default                                  : Yes
Forced                                   : No
Color range                              : Limited
Color primaries                          : BT.709
Transfer characteristics                 : BT.709
Matrix coefficients                      : BT.709

Code: Select all

import vapoursynth as vs
core = vs.get_core()
core.std.LoadPlugin("C:/Users/LUIS/Desktop/CropRedesign/DGDecodeNV.dll")
clip = core.dgdecodenv.DGSource(r'I:\FANBOYS.dgi', ct=2, cl=2, fieldop=0)
clip.set_output()
User avatar
admin
Posts: 4551
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: CLIP + cropping

Post by admin »

Can I have that sample, please?
DAE avatar
Guest

Re: CLIP + cropping

Post by Guest »

I'll cut a clip and upload it

Edit
Have a 5 minute clip from sample.
I'll upload it in a couple of hours.
Do you want it on your FTP server
User avatar
admin
Posts: 4551
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: CLIP + cropping

Post by admin »

Sure, FTP server is fine. Thanks.
DAE avatar
Zathor
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 5:06 am

Re: CLIP + cropping

Post by Zathor »

Thanks, Don, I am currently testing.
It seems that I can enforce mod2 incl. top and left already right now. In my tests with the value 2 for ct and cl it simply did not crop. From the user perspective this is not what would be expected, however it is better than to force mod4 and then at some point depending on the driver version to remove that restriction. And of corse it would be worse if mod2 would crash it or would detroy the video, but that does not seem to be the case.
Any additional thoughts?

OT: I do not get anymore mail messages for topics I have subscribed to. The mail adress I use here is ok as I receive other mails (and no, they are not in my spam folder). Is that only me or a general issue?
DAE avatar
Guest

Re: CLIP + cropping

Post by Guest »

Let me know if you have the file
User avatar
admin
Posts: 4551
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: CLIP + cropping

Post by admin »

Zathor wrote:
Sat Dec 08, 2018 7:37 am
Thanks, Don, I am currently testing.
It seems that I can enforce mod2 incl. top and left already right now. In my tests with the value 2 for ct and cl it simply did not crop.
Yes, that is what I expect. But gonca reported otherwise so I asked for the stream to check that.
From the user perspective this is not what would be expected, however it is better than to force mod4 and then at some point depending on the driver version to remove that restriction. And of course it would be worse if mod2 would crash it or would destroy the video, but that does not seem to be the case.
Any additional thoughts?
I agree. We can go with a warning in the manual and hope for a timely fix from nVidia.
OT: I do not get anymore mail messages for topics I have subscribed to. The mail address I use here is ok as I receive other mails (and no, they are not in my spam folder). Is that only me or a general issue?
I'll check into it and report back. I wasn't aware of any issues.
User avatar
admin
Posts: 4551
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: CLIP + cropping

Post by admin »

gonca wrote:
Sat Dec 08, 2018 8:23 am
Let me know if you have the file
I've got it, thank you. Investigating...
User avatar
admin
Posts: 4551
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: CLIP + cropping

Post by admin »

For gonca's stream, it behaves as I expected: cl=2 does not crop anything from the left, but due to the reduction in width by 2, it effectively crops the right by 2.
DAE avatar
Guest

Re: CLIP + cropping

Post by Guest »

Okay, so the crop is actually being shifted to the other side?
My eyesight ain't what it used to be, oy vey.
User avatar
admin
Posts: 4551
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: CLIP + cropping

Post by admin »

You have to user a viewer that doesn't change anything together with a screen magnifier where needed.
User avatar
admin
Posts: 4551
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: CLIP + cropping

Post by admin »

Changes released in slipstream 163.
DAE avatar
Keyser78
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 1:33 am

Re: [RESOLVED] CLIP + cropping

Post by Keyser78 »

I started using 2053.165 after old 2053 (first release I guess) and got a problem with dgindexnv. I opened .m2ts from bluray and made a .dgi. Coded area is 1920*1088 in both cases. First release crops 8 pixels from bottom and 1920*1080 frame looks normal in avisynth, equal to ffvideosource, for example. But release 165 crops 16 pixels from bottom and then resizes to 1920*1080. So it looks stretched in avisynth. In the dgindexnv window frame looks normal at the same time. I'll upload screens tomorrow.
No templates or cropping in dgsource() were used.
User avatar
admin
Posts: 4551
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: [RESOLVED] CLIP + cropping

Post by admin »

What is your script?
DAE avatar
Keyser78
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 1:33 am

Re: [RESOLVED] CLIP + cropping

Post by Keyser78 »

Loadplugin(..)
Dgsource(".dgi")
User avatar
admin
Posts: 4551
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: [RESOLVED] CLIP + cropping

Post by admin »

OK, thank you. I have an idea what is going on. But please post your stream and screenshots so I can test my theory.
DAE avatar
Keyser78
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 1:33 am

Re: [RESOLVED] CLIP + cropping

Post by Keyser78 »

Here are screens
Image Image

and video
https://dropmefiles.com/Po4vz
https://yadi.sk/i/8GaX8b-uEl3j1w

(One minute from Waterworld TV Cut without audio and subs).

If we open "cropping tool" in menu there's bottom crop 8 pixels already. To fix 1088 problem I guess. It seems it crops twice.

And there's another problem. With mkv. Coded size is always wrong. Height is always bigger then in "display size". Difference is that "bottom crop" in cropping tool. And video get cropped and stretched after dgsource.

Image
User avatar
admin
Posts: 4551
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: [RESOLVED] CLIP + cropping

Post by admin »

Thank you. Can you please test this revised version of DGDecodeNV.dll (64-bit)?

http://rationalqm.us/misc/DGDecodeNV_Keyser78.dll
DAE avatar
Keyser78
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 1:33 am

Re: [RESOLVED] CLIP + cropping

Post by Keyser78 »

It works perfect now :-) (Coded size in mkv is wrong but result is ok).

Note: I've been tested 32-bit version before.
User avatar
admin
Posts: 4551
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: [RESOLVED] CLIP + cropping

Post by admin »

Good, thanks. Can you give me an MKV that you think shows wrong coded size? Coded size is an elementary stream thing, not a container thing, so being MKV should be irrelevant.
User avatar
DJATOM
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 6:14 pm

Re: [RESOLVED] CLIP + cropping

Post by DJATOM »

Yeah, I can confirm that 165 is kind of broken even if I don't touch internal crop at all. Output looks slightly stretched - http://screenshotcomparison.com/comparison/129757
PC: RTX 2070 | Ryzen R9 5950X (no OC) | 64 GB RAM
Notebook: RTX 4060 | Ryzen R9 7945HX | 32 GB RAM
User avatar
admin
Posts: 4551
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: [RESOLVED] CLIP + cropping

Post by admin »

Sure, we know that 165 has issues. But does the fix I posted work for you? I want to slipstream it soon so a prompt reply will be appreciated. Thank you.
User avatar
DJATOM
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 6:14 pm

Re: [RESOLVED] CLIP + cropping

Post by DJATOM »

I tried this dll and got a Bad license. Double-checked my license file and it works fine with slipstream 161.
PC: RTX 2070 | Ryzen R9 5950X (no OC) | 64 GB RAM
Notebook: RTX 4060 | Ryzen R9 7945HX | 32 GB RAM
User avatar
admin
Posts: 4551
Joined: Thu Sep 09, 2010 3:08 pm

Re: [RESOLVED] CLIP + cropping

Post by admin »

You must have a copy of the license file in the same directory as DGDecodeNV.dll.
DAE avatar
renols
Posts: 149
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 2:34 am

Re: [RESOLVED] CLIP + cropping

Post by renols »

Hi.

I tried the dll and at least I can now crop in AvsPmod with the same values as before without any over/undercrop.

Not sure how else to test it.

renols
Post Reply